The Street > The Lounge

Post Your Guns

<< < (814/863) > >>

Aesop Rock:

--- Quote from: Cat Daddy;3633752 ---You are in this thread. Why?

PS: Don't answer please.
--- End quote ---

I'm sorry, I thought this was a forum where people were supposed to share ideas.

--- Quote from: couch;3633753 ---Which major magazine/newspaper do you shoot photos for?
--- End quote ---

Might make sense if I were running around with a D4, 28-70 2.8 and a bag full of telephoto lenses, but in reality I'm a hobbyist so I don't need any of that gear in the same way that people who shoot recreationally look absolutely retarded dressed up in tacticool gear when they go out to the range.

--- Quote from: lil bawbee;3633765 ---Pot meet Kettle? I guess Im guilty of playing army because I own a black condor 3 day bag that I use for camping and road trips.
--- End quote ---

Who said anything about you? I was making a broad statement, and one which is pretty common in the gun world. I believe the term most commonly used is, "poser". if you really want to compare a guy who wears jeans, boots and t-shirts while shooting photos to someone who looks like they're about to jump out of a helicopter in Iraq for a day out at the range sorry but I don't really see your argument.

Guys, I'm not here to talk shit on your guns. I find guns and gun culture to be interesting, hence why I stop by here all the time. It's a good place to learn about something I have an interest in. Contrary to what this board might think I'm really not anti-gun. Let's dial down the personal attacks mmk?

sal, a man-deer:
while we're talking shit about the tacticool crowd playing soldier...

TheHouseProduct:
Before everyone gets too down on playing soldier, have you tried playing soldier? It's pretty sweet. :-)